The Lilac Fairy Book by Andrew Lang

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In "The Lilac Fairy Book, " a large number of the tales - including a variation on the beauty and the beast story called "Brown Bear of Norway" - are from Irish sources; the Welsh "Mabinogion" provided the Arthurian legend of "The Winning of Olwen"; and other tales are from the more exotic traditions of India, Portugal, Brittany, and Scandinavia.

Table of Contents:

The Shifty Lad
The False Prince an the True
The Jogi's Punishment
The Heart of a Monkey
The Fairy Nurse
A Lost Paradise
How Brave Walter Hunted Wolves
The King of the Waterfalls
A French Puck
The Three Crowns
The Story of a Very Bad Boy
The Brown Bear of Norway
Little Lasse
The Enchanted Deer
A Fish Story
The Wonderful Tune
The Rich Brother and the Poor Brother
The One-Handed Girl
The Bones of Djulung
The Sea King's Gift
The Raspberry Worm
The Stones of Plouhinec
The Castle of Kerglas
The Battle of the Birds
The Lady of the Fountain
The Four Gifts
The Groac'h of the Isle of Lok
The Escape of the Mouse
The Believing Husbands
The Hoodie Crow
The Brownie of the Lake
The Winning of Olwen

Target Age: 8-14

Dover Children's Classics

Pub Date: June 01, 1968

1.0" H x 8.4" L x 5.4" W

367 pages